The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup

In 2007, the first Juniors Cup brought together the world's best amateurs under 14 years of age from 15 countries. An incredible opportunity for these young talents to meet the international women's elite, and to follow in their footsteps on the Evian Resort Golf Club course.

Result of The 2021 Amundi Evian Juniors Cup

Results and overview of the two events of the Galaxy The Amundi Evian Championship at the Evian Resort Golf Club.

From September 18th to 19th and from September 21st to 23rd were held respectively the grand final of the Haribo Kids Cup and The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup at the Evian Resort Golf Club.The U12s opened the ball in Evian for the Haribo Kids Cup. The young players met during two days of competitions on The Lake Course (U8 and U9), the brand new second course of the Evian Resort, and on The Champions Course (for U10 to U12), host course of the only Major in Continental Europe. This event, initiated in 2010 by Sandrine Mendiburu, was held in spite of particular weather conditions and a unique qualification mode this year due to the health context.


For its fourteenth edition, The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup was also back in Evian. After 3 days of play, it is finally the team of FRANCE1 which imposed itself, the team of FRANCE2 and ITALY complete the podium of the classification of the nations.

On the individual performance side, in the girls' category, the young French Sara BRENTCHENEFF won in the play-offs against the Spanish Nagore MARTINEZ, both having achieved a total score of 224 (+11) at the end of the tournament. In third place, we also find a French girl, Alice KONG (+13), who had won a few days earlier in Evian during the Haribo Kids Cup.

In the boys' category, we find two Frenchmen at the top of the podium since it is Aaron VAN HAUWE who takes the first place with a final score of 213 (-1), followed by Hugo LE GOFF, 213 (E), and the Slovak Tomas SMICEK JR at 214 (+1).

Since 2007, the fourteen editions of The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup have revealed the talents of today, professionals like Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, or Aditi Ashok and Leona Maguire to name only 4, or the best amateurs in the world like Rose Zhang (1st WAGR) and Alexa Pano (101st WAGR). During the prize-giving ceremony, all the participants received a lifetime membership card of the Evian Resort Golf Club. To find all the scores of this competition: HERE. 


***

About The Amundi Evian Championship's Young Talents policy: Since its creation in 1994, The Amundi Evian Championship has always been committed to the promotion of women's golf worldwide. This driving societal role is also expressed through a strong commitment to young talent, within a galaxy of dedicated events organized for the most part at the Evian Resort Golf Club (Haribo Kids Cup, The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup, The Amundi Evian U18, The Amundi Evian Senior Showcase) and actions (Palmer Cup 2018, International Qualifiers, wildcard allocation) designed to reveal and support the champions of tomorrow.

About the Evian Resort Golf Club: The only resort in Continental Europe to host a major tournament, the Evian Resort cultivates its uniqueness with an exceptional golf offer. Here, golf, established as an art of living, is supported by high quality infrastructures, sublimated by an enchanting setting with breathtaking views.

The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup

Edition 2021

The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup

En 2007, la première Juniors Cup rassemble les meilleurs amateurs mondiaux de moins de 14 ans, issus de 15 pays. Une chance incroyable pour ses jeunes talents de rencontrer l’élite internationale féminine, et de marcher dans leurs traces sur le parcours de l’Evian Resort Golf Club.

Résultats The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup 2021

Résultats et retour sur les deux évènements de la Galaxy The Amundi Evian Championship à l’Evian Resort Golf Club.

Du 18 au 19 septembre puis du 21 au 23 septembre se tenaient respectivement la grande finale de la Haribo Kids Cup et The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup à l’Evian Resort Golf Club.

Ce sont d’abord les U12 qui ont ouvert le bal à Evian, à l’occasion de la Haribo Kids Cup. Les jeunes joueurs se sont rencontrés durant deux jours de compétitions sur The Lake Course (U8 et U9), tout nouveau second parcours de l’Evian Resort, et sur The Champions Course (pour les U10 à U12), parcours hôte du seul Majeur en Europe Continentale. Cet évènement, initié en 2010 par Sandrine Mendiburu, s’est donc tenu malgré des conditions météorologiques particulières et un mode de qualification unique cette année en raison du contexte sanitaire.

Pour sa quatorzième édition, The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup faisait également son retour à Evian. Après 3 jours de jeu, c’est finalement l’équipe de FRANCE1 qui s’est imposée, l’équipe de FRANCE2 et l’ITALIE complètent le podium du classement des nations.

Côté performance individuelle, chez les filles, c’est la jeune française Sara BRENTCHENEFF qui s’est imposée en play-offs face à l’espagnole Nagore MARTINEZ, toutes les deux ayant réalisé un score total de 224 (+11) à l’issue du tournoi. A la troisième place, on retrouve également une française, Alice KONG (+13), qui s’était imposée quelques jours auparavant à Evian lors de la Haribo Kids Cup.

Chez les garçons, on retrouve deux français au sommet du podium puisque c'est Aaron VAN HAUWE qui prend la première place avec un score final de 213 (-1), suivi de Hugo LE GOFF, 213 (E), et le Slovaque Tomas SMICEK JR à 214 (+1).

Depuis 2007, les quatorze éditions de The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup ont permis de révéler les talents d'aujourd'hui, professionnels comme Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, ou Aditi Ashok et Leona Maguire pour n’en citer que 4, ou les meilleures amateures mondiales comme Rose Zhang (1ere WAGR) et Alexa Pano (101e WAGR). Lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix, l’ensemble des participants s’est notamment vu remettre une carte de membre à vie de l'Evian Resort Golf Club. Pour retrouver tous les scores de cette compétition : ICI

***

A propos de la politique Jeunes Talents de The Amundi Evian Championship : Depuis sa création en 1994, The Amundi Evian Championship a toujours eu à cœur de s’impliquer dans le rayonnement du golf féminin mondial. Un rôle sociétal moteur qui s’exprime également avec un engagement fort auprès des jeunes talents, au sein d’une véritable galaxie d’événements dédiés organisés pour la plupart à l’Evian Resort Golf Club (Haribo Kids Cup, The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup, The Amundi Evian U18, The Amundi Evian Senior Showcase) et d’actions (Palmer Cup 2018, Qualifications internationales, attribution des wildcards) destinés à révéler et accompagner les championnes et champions de demain.

A propos de l’Evian Resort Golf Club : Seul Resort en Europe Continentale à accueillir un tournoi majeur, l’Evian Resort cultive son unicité avec une offre golf d’exception. Ici, le golf, érigé comme art de vivre, est porté par des infrastructures de grande qualité, sublimé par un cadre enchanteur, aux vues à couper le souffle.

The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup

Edition 2021