Galaxie #EvianChamp

Events dedicated to the champions of tomorrow

The Haribo Kids Cup

A permanent commitment to the youngest

The Haribo Kids Cup is a golf competition for children under 12 years old. It was created in 2010 by Sandrine Mendiburu and is fully part of the "Galaxy The Amundi Evian Championship". 

For young talents from 8 to 12 years old, the Haribo Kids Cup consists of 10 qualifying rounds in France and a final in Evian.

In 2021, the Haribo Kids Cup will open the ball of the #GalaxyEvianChamp events on Saturday, September 18. For its 11th edition, after several months of qualifications in France and Belgium, more than a hundred little golfers from 8 to 12 years old will compete during 2 days in the final organized in Evian

Outreach policy : Since its creation in 1994, The Amundi Evian Championship has always been committed to promoting women's golf worldwide. This driving social role is also expressed through a strong commitment to young talent, within a galaxy of dedicated events organized for the most part at the Evian Resort Golf Club (Haribo Kids Cup, The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup, The Amundi Evian U18, The Amundi Evian Senio Showcase) and actions (Palmer Cup 2018, International Qualifiers, wildcard awards) designed to reveal and support the champions of tomorrow. 

Through its "Amundi Young Talent Program", Amundi is part of this dynamic alongside the Major.

The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup

The most prestigious Junior competition

Since 2007, the fourteen editions of The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup have revealed the talents of today, professionals like Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, or Aditi Ashok and Leona Maguire to name only four, or the best amateurs in the world like Rose Zhang (1st WAGR) and Alexa Pano (101st WAGR)

For its fourteenth edition, The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup was also back in Evian. After 3 days of play, it is finally the team of FRANCE1 who won, the team of FRANCE2 and ITALY complete the podium of the nations ranking.

On the individual performance side, in the girls' category, the young French Sara BRENTCHENEFF won in the play-offs against the Spanish Nagore MARTINEZ, both having achieved a total score of 224 (+11) at the end of the tournament. In third place, we also find a French girl, Alice KONG (+13), who had won a few days earlier in Evian during the Haribo Kids Cup.

In the boys' category, we find two Frenchmen at the top of the podium since it is Aaron VAN HAUWE who takes the first place with a final score of 213 (-1), followed by Hugo LE GOFF, 213 (E), and the Slovak Tomas SMICEK JR at 214 (+1).

During the prize-giving ceremony, all the participants received a lifetime membership card of the Evian Resort Golf Club.

The Amundi Senior Showcase

Making tomorrow's players shine

Since 2017, The Amundi Senior Showcase, the flagship component of the partnership between AJGA and The Amundi Evian Championship, has provided an incredible springboard for France's under-18 amateur elite. 

Playing format in 2021: From December 3 to 5, The Amundi Evian Senior Showcase was held in Nevada. An international event that was won by the Frenchman Edouard Cereto in the boys' category and saw Tsara Ralamboarison take 3rd place in the girls' category.The summary

What better way to end the year than with a victory on American soil. This is what Edouard Cereto did on Sunday at the Mountain Course in Las Vegas. Winner in playoff after having concluded three rounds at -5 total, the young Frenchman is not the only one to have shone. His compatriot Gaspar Glaudas finished on the third step of the podium just ahead of Thomas Buisson who finished 4th. Grégoire Hoyeau also finished in 8th place.

On the girls' side, on the Legacy Golf Club course, the best French performance went to Tsara Ralamboarison who finished in third place, just one shot off the lead.

Jabra Ladies Open

Ladies European Tour Tournament

Since 2014, Jabra has chosen to invest, in a growing and perennial way, in the world of women's golf. On the one hand with the Jabra Ladies Classic, a tournament of the Sunshine Ladies Tour and organized at the Glendower Golf Club near Johannesburg in South Africa; and on the other hand with the Jabra Ladies Open, a major event on the Ladies European Tour calendar.

2021 : The Jabra Ladies Open was a real talent spotlight for the 17-year-old Pia Babnik in 2021. A brilliant winner of the event, the Slovenian has since gone on to reach the top, as with this recent podium finish at the first Major of the season in the United States.

2022 : After a merciless battle on The Champions Course at the Evian Resort Golf Club, Tiia KOIVISTO (28) of Finland defeated Whitney HILLIER of Australia in a playoff to earn her second professional victory and, more importantly, her qualification for The Amundi Evian Championship from July 21-24, 2022 and the AIG Women's Open 2022.

"Jabra's investment in golf is a great adventure. For almost 10 years, we have been committed to supporting French and European women's sports, which we now do every year with two tournaments.

Galaxie #EvianChamp

Des événements dédiés aux champions de demain

La Haribo Kids Cup

Un engagement permanent pour les plus jeunes

La Haribo Kids Cup est une compétition de golf s'adressant aux enfants de moins de 12 ans. Elle a été créée en 2010 par Sandrine Mendiburu et fait pleinement partie de la "Galaxy The Amundi Evian Championship". 

Pour les jeunes talents de 8 à 12 ans, la Haribo Kids Cup est constituée de 10 épreuves de qualifications en France et une finale à Evian.

En 2021, c’est la Haribo Kids Cup qui ouvre le bal des évènements de la #GalaxyEvianChamp le samedi 18 septembre. Pour sa 11e édition, après plusieurs mois de qualifications en France et en Belgique, plus d’une centaine de petits golfeurs de 8 à 12 ans vont s’affronter pendant 2 jours lors de la finale organisée à Evian

Politique de rayonnement : Depuis sa création en 1994, The Amundi Evian Championship a toujours eu à coeur de s’impliquer dans le rayonnement du golf féminin mondial. Un rôle sociétal moteur qui s’exprime également avec un engagement fort auprès des jeunes talents, au sein d’une véritable galaxie d’événements dédiés organisés pour la plupart à l’Evian Resort Golf Club (Haribo Kids Cup, The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup, The Amundi Evian U18, The Amundi Evian Senio Showcase) et d’actions (Palmer Cup 2018, Qualifications internationales, attribution des wildcards) destinés à révéler et accompagner les championnes et champions de demain. 

A travers son programme baptisé « Amundi Young Talent Program », Amundi s’inscrit dans cette dynamique au côté du Majeur.

The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup

La plus prestigieuse des compétitions Juniors

Depuis 2007, les quatorze éditions de The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup ont permis de révéler les talents d'aujourd'hui, professionnels comme Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, ou Aditi Ashok et Leona Maguire pour n’en citer que 4, ou les meilleures amateures mondiales comme Rose Zhang (1ere WAGR) et Alexa Pano (101e WAGR). 

Pour sa quatorzième édition, The Amundi Evian Juniors Cup faisait également son retour à Evian. Après 3 jours de jeu, c’est finalement l’équipe de FRANCE1 qui s’est imposée, l’équipe de FRANCE2 et l’ITALIE complètent le podium du classement des nations.

Côté performance individuelle, chez les filles, c’est la jeune française Sara BRENTCHENEFF qui s’est imposée en play-offs face à l’espagnole Nagore MARTINEZ, toutes les deux ayant réalisé un score total de 224 (+11) à l’issue du tournoi. A la troisième place, on retrouve également une française, Alice KONG (+13), qui s’était imposée quelques jours auparavant à Evian lors de la Haribo Kids Cup.

Chez les garçons, on retrouve deux français au sommet du podium puisque c'est Aaron VAN HAUWE qui prend la première place avec un score final de 213 (-1), suivi de Hugo LE GOFF, 213 (E), et le Slovaque Tomas SMICEK JR à 214 (+1).

Lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix, l’ensemble des participants s’est notamment vu remettre une carte de membre à vie de l'Evian Resort Golf Club.

The Amundi Senior Showcase

Faire briller les joueurs de demain

Depuis 2017,  le Senior Showcase, volet phare du partenariat entre l’AJGA et The Amundi Evian Championship, offre un incroyable tremplin à l’élite amateur tricolore des moins de 18 ans. 

Formule de jeu en 2021 : Du 3 au 5 décembre se tenait The Amundi Evian Senior Showcase dans le Nevada. Une épreuve internationale qui a été remportée par le Français Édouard Cereto chez les boys et qui a vu Tsara Ralamboarison prendre la 3e place chez les girls.

Le résumé

Quoi de mieux pour bien finir l’année qu’une belle victoire sur le sol américain. C’est ce qu’a réalisé Édouard Cereto en allant l’emporter dimanche sur le parcours du Moutain Course à Las Vegas. Vainqueur en playoff après avoir conclu trois tours à -5 total, le jeune tricolore n’est pas le seul à avoir brillé. Son compatriote Gaspar Glaudas termine sur la troisième marche du podium juste devant Thomas Buisson qui termine lui 4e. Joli Top 10 également pour Grégoire Hoyeau qui se place 8e.

Du côté des girls, sur le tracé du the Legacy Golf Club, la meilleure performance française est revenue à Tsara Ralamboarison qui s’est offerte une belle troisième place à un seul coup de de la tête.

Jabra Ladies Open

Tournoi du Ladies European Tour

Depuis 2014, Jabra a choisi de s’investir, de manière croissante et pérenne, dans le monde du golf féminin. D’une part avec le Jabra Ladies Classic, tournoi du Sunshine Ladies Tour et organisé au Glendower Golf Club près de Johannesburg en Afrique du Sud ; et d’autre part avec le Jabra Ladies Open, événement majeur inscrit au calendrier du Ladies European Tour.

2021 : Véritable révélateur de talents, le Jabra Ladies Open avait mis en lumière, en 2021, une toute jeune joueuse de 17 ans, Pia Babnik. Brillante vainqueur de l’épreuve, la Slovène a depuis tutoyé les sommets comme avec ce récent podium lors du premier Majeur de la saison aux Etats-Unis.

2022 : Après une lutte sans merci sur le parcours The Champions Course de l’Evian Resort Golf Club, c’est la Finlandaise Tiia KOIVISTO (28 ans) qui s’impose en playoff face à l’Australienne Whitney HILLIER, décrochant ainsi sa seconde victoire professionnelle, mais surtout sa qualification pour The Amundi Evian Championship du 21 au 24 juillet 2022 et l’AIG Women’s Open 2022.

« L’investissement de Jabra dans le golf est une très belle aventure. Nous avons, depuis presque 10 ans, la volonté de soutenir le sport féminin français et européen ; ce que nous faisons désormais chaque année avec deux tournois. »